AFL 2 years ago

2017 AFL Brownlow Medal odds

  • 2017 AFL Brownlow Medal odds

    MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA - SEPTEMBER 26: Patrick Dangerfield of the Cats holds the 2016 Brownlow Medal during the 2016 Brownlow Medal Count at the Crown Palladium on September 26, 2016 in Melbourne, Australia. (Photo by Adam Trafford/AFL Media/Getty Images)

Patrick Dangerfield took out this year’s Brownlow Medal in convincing fashion and if he can replicate the same form next year, he is expected to take Charlie home again, with the Geelong star paying $5.00 in CrownBet’s 2017 AFL Brownlow markets.

 Western Bulldogs young gun Marcus Bontempelli is second favourite after a brilliant 2016 season from the youngster, which saw him earn 20 Brownlow votes this season, finishing in eight spot.

Dustin Martin, who finished third on 25 votes this year, is third favourite for next year’s medal, at $8.50.

You might also like

Nat Fyfe, the 2015 Brownlow Medal champion, is expected to bounce back well after missing the majority of this year through injury, currently on the fourth line of betting at $11.

Luke Parker, who nailed the first goal of the Grand Final this season and finished second in this year’s count, is fifth at $13.

After another injury riddled season, two-time Brownlow Medallist, Gary Ablett is expected to see a drop in his best after a limited amount of footy over the past three seasons.

Ablett is $26 to win the league’s ultimate award in 2017.

The last seven years has seen seven different winners in the Brownlow Medal.

0 0
please wait...